Capture1.PNGIt’s been a while since I did a tag post, and whilst I didn’t get tagged for this post, I saw it on Reader Fox and a Box of Books last month and I just had to do the tag aswell. I also want to credit the creator – A home for the lost 

Bookworms are super intelligent.

Now, I really don’t think this applies to me. I’m definitely not super intelligent. My friends say I am, but what they don’t see is the hours spent studying to get even similar grades to them. I definitely don’t fit this stereotype!

True/False

We all wear glasses.

Again, another way I don’t fit the stereotype. I don’t wear glasses or need them, as far as I’m aware! I’m one of few members of my family who doesn’t need glasses, so I’m sure in the future I will join the club!

True/False

We’re all shy/antisocial/introverted.

Well, here I definitely fit the stereotype. I have been shy all my life, and the older I get, the more I realise I’m also an introvert. I definitely love spending time on my own, but don’t get me wrong, I also love spending time with my friends, just not too much time! But it’s something I’m kind of working on (see my confidence journey posts).

True/False

We hoard books and have an ever-growing TBR.

Yes. Yes. Yes. I have boxes full of books under my bed. Have I read them? Yes. Will I read them again? Probably not. Will they look good on shelves in my own house (when I get one)? Yes. Does my TBR increase daily? YES!

True/False

We all dream of having home libraries with ladders.

I mean, maybe not with ladders. But I definitely would love a home library. I hope in the future I at least have somewhere to store my books, other than in boxes under my bed. I would love a library, I mean the way my collection is going, I’ll need a library to hold them all!

True/False

The book is always better.

Most of the time, yes. But not always. There are a few films that I prefer to the book, but most of the time, I prefer the books.

True/False

Loves the smell of new books.

Hmmm. Whilst it’s a fairly nice smell. I don’t go and smell my books. I’m just not all that fussed about the smell.

True/False

Never leaves home without a book.

I don’t take physical books out with me – my bag is heavy enough without adding books – but I do always take my phone, which has some e-books on it. So technically I never leave home without a book!

True/False

Has a love for classics.

I keep trying to read classics, but I always struggle to get into them. I just don’t get the hype about classics. Maybe I keep trying the wrong authors/books, but I just find the language too difficult to interpret for me to really get into the book. Make some suggestions in the comments about which classics I should try.

True/False

Has a vendetta against e-books.

I used to agree with this. But since blogging, I’ve changed my mind. I used to only ever read physical books, but since blogging, I’ve started to read more e-books. They are cheaper and far easier to store. I don’t often share books with friends and family – they don’t share my love of reading! So I don’t have that issue.

True/False

4/10 Maybe I’m not a stereotypical bookworm!

I’d love to see your answers! Copy and paste and tag me in your post!